This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Erling 3 months, 1 week ago.

• Author
     Leucius 
    Participant

Hey guys! Well im Leucis. im new to well almost everything still getting my foot in the door and mainly taking a look at the do’s and don’ts. so far i think its going pretty well at the moment i have around 360 pages worth of info which i plan to create a book with at a later date. so a little about myself now 😀
    Im from a small town in Ohio U.S i come from a southern baptist christian family im the youngest of three children in my family and i have to say im the most open minded about almost anything! Ive had a interest in all things magickal and occult since i was little.
    So now a answer for a question im often asked with my decision to pursue this path. Yes i do come from a christian family but for me it just never clicked. i have nothing against it don’t get me wrong but for myself its just not ME. my parents are unaware of this however due to the extreme out bursts they have had with others and they’re religious choices. I hope to learn here and maybe make some new friends along the way.
    Thats about all i have to say to get started though if you have any question or some info that you would like to share please feel to message me! i wont bite i promise!

Luna Luna 
    Keymaster

Hello Leucius, lovely to have you here 🙂

I understand the need to not let your family know of your beliefs. Most people can’t accept something that is not their own truth. It takes a fair share of maturity to do that. But you’re not alone here; many of the members have to hide their beliefs out of fear of persecution (this is why LG exists).

Feel free to ask us anything in the forums or groups. Connect with members and exchange your experiences. You’ll be surprised how many likeminded people there are here.

Erling 
    Participant